Tamil Nadu govt workplaces, PSUs to get 23 public holidays in 2022 | Chennai Information


CHENNAI: The Tamil Nadu authorities on Tuesday introduced 23 public holidays for 2022 below the Negotiable Devices Act to all authorities workplaces.
They’re additionally relevant to state public sector undertakings, companies and boards, stated an order issued by chief secretary V Irai Anbu.
There are six public holidays in January – New 12 months (January 1), Pongal (January 14), Thiruvalluvar Day (January 15), Uzhavar Thirunal (January 16), Thaipoosam (January 18), and Republic Day (January 26).
All business banks and cooperative banks will stay closed on April 1 for closing of accounts. Telugu New 12 months (March 2), Tamil New 12 months/Dr B R Ambedkar birthday/Mahavir Jayanti (April 14) and Good Friday (April 15) are the vacations in the identical month.
The opposite public holidays are Might Day (Might 1), Ramzan (Might 3), Bakrid (July 10), Muharram (August 9), Independence Day (August 15), Krishna Jayanti (August 19) and Vinayagar Chaturti (August 31). 5 public holidays in October are Gandhi Jayanti (October 2), Ayudha Puja (October 4), Vijayadasami (October 5), Milad-un-Nabi (October 9) and Deepavali (October 24). Christmas on December 25.


Supply hyperlink